DEVOTION

You’re quite a mystery to behold

veiled in seductive beauty

that’s quietly fierce

yet tender, vulnerable,

and full of intricacy

that I’m desperate to decipher.

I stare upon such divinity

that I dare not break my gaze

of this brilliant splendor

that’s full of radiance,

hope, and peace-

things that I long to possess.

I pledge my devotion

To pursue you relentlessly,

fight valiantly for your love,

and to be by your side

for all eternity-

always loving you passionately.

 

~ by jeremygatlin on January 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “DEVOTION”

  1. did you write this? It’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

 
